Borough Council
The borough council is made up of seven members. Each member is elected by the residents of the borough for a term of four years. There are no term limits. Council members must be a resident of the borough and remain a resident during their term.
Note: a council member cannot be elected and live in another state or municipality during the winter months.

Stewartstown Borough Council Officers:
President - Gordon Wisnom, Sr.
Vice-President - William Gemmill, Jr.
Polly Kreiss
Donna Bloom
Roy Burkins
Michael Ellinger
Kenton Kurtz

The mayor is an elected official for a term of four years. There are no term limits for the office of Mayor. The mayor is in charge of the Police Department and does not vote, except to break a tie vote on council matters.

Stewartstown Borough Mayor:
Robert Herzberger

Borough Council Special Committees
Please contact the borough office if you would like to attend a meeting to address a particular concern. Certain Council representatives are assigned to each committee.

Personnel: Kreiss, Kurtz, Bloom
Police & Public Safety: Ellinger, Kurtz, Gemmill
Public Property & Refuse: Bloom, Kreiss, Burkins
Streets, Roads & Stormwater: Gemmill, Ellinger, Kurtz
Sewer & Water: Kurtz, Burkins, Bloom

Borough Commissions and Authorities

Planning Commission:
Stewartstown Borough Planning Commission is looking for new members!! The Commission meets the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00p.m. Interested borough residents may contact the Borough Office at 993-2963.
Pam Almony - CHR
Harry Nizer, Earl Long, James Roberts, Terrell Turner

Zoning Hearing Board:
Doug Plasterer, Michael Binko, Susan Hamilton

Stewartstown Borough Authority:
Guy Hook - Chairman
Lisa Mohan, Kenton Kurtz, Gordon Wisnom, Sr., Bill Amberman Sr., David O'Neill


Contact Us

Stewartstown Borough
6 North Main Street

Stewartstown, PA 17363
Phone: (717) 993-2963
Fax: (717) 993-2131

Request Information

Preferred Contact Method:
 Email      Phone
Details of Request:
 We respect your privacy. We will not share your email address.

This field is present to prevent automated submission systems. If you see it, please do not fill in a value.

© 2018 Stewartstown Borough - All Rights Reserved